HEKUtip - The automation system for Pipette tips

 

It is impossible to imagine medical diagnostics without plastic disposables produced under clean room conditions. The current time and medical developments show that the laboratory demand for pipette tips is enormous and will continue to grow steadily in the future.

With consumption figures in the billions, manufacturers can easily gain a lead in the market by producing fast and high-quality quantities. With our pipette automation system HEKUtip we have created the optimal conditions for this. The take-out gripper with maximum speeds, the parallelization of process steps, the up to 100% camera inspection and the robust system design lead to extremely high output and availability.

Our HEKUtip concept provides various solutions for pipette tips: from the fully automated overall concept to the slimmed down TipLite version to the stand-alone filter assembly, from the take-out from the injection molding machine to the processing of pipette tip bulk material - depending on the requirements and budget of our customer.

  

Processes:

 

Take-out gripper for 16 to 128 cavities

Insertion in racks or trays (mixed or cavity separated)

Linear handling robot: cycle times 4 - 4,55 sec. at 64 cavities, camera inspection, rack insertion (depending on product and mold design)

Labeling & Marking

Filter separation, feeding & assembly

Integration of various packaging systems

Camera inspection „on-the-fly“ (up to 100% contact-free)
Changing NOK/OK parts

 

Batch tracking

  

Your advantages at a glance:

  • from stand-alone to a fully automated production line
  • delivery time and cost reduction due to a modular design with a high level of standardized automation steps
  • systems of the highest technical level
  • excellent overall efficiency and availability
  • high quality product output
  • reliable and built to last automation
  • low maintenance requirements

 

Please find here our HEKUtip-Flyer for download.

Please find here our flyers for download:

HEKUtip - Das Automationssystem für Pipettenspitzen

 

Unter Reinraumbedingungen produzierte Kunststoff-Einwegartikel sind aus der medizinischen Diagnostik nicht wegzudenken. Die aktuelle Zeit und die medizinische Entwicklung zeigt, dass der Laborbedarf an Pipettenspitzen enorm ist und auch künftig stetig wachsen wird. 

Bei Verbrauchszahlen in Milliardenhöhe können sich Hersteller bei schneller und qualitativ hochwertiger Stückzahlenproduktion leicht einen Vorsprung im Markt erarbeiten. Hierfür haben wir mit unserer Pipettenautomation HEKUtip die optimale Voraussetzung geschaffen. Der Entnahmegreifer mit Höchstgeschwindigkeiten, die Parallelisierung von Prozessschritten, die bis zu 100% Kameraprüfung und die robuste Anlagenbauweise führen zu extrem hoher Ausbringung und Verfügbarkeit. 

Dabei haben wir unter dem HEKUtip-Konzept verschiedenste Lösungen für Pipettenspitzen vereint: vom vollautomatisierten Gesamtkonzept über die abgespeckte TipLite-Variante bis hin zur Stand-alone-Filtermontage, von der Entnahme aus der Spritzgießmaschine bis hin zur Verarbeitung von Pipettenspitzen-Schüttgut - je nach Bedarf und Budget unseres Kunden.

 

Prozessschritte:

 

Entnahmegreifer für 16 - 128 Kavitäten

Einsetzen in Racks oder Trays (untermischt oder kavitätenrein)

Linear-Handlingsroboter: Zykluszeiten von 4 - 4,55 Sek. bei 64 Kavitäten, Kameraprüfung, Ablage im Rack (abh. von Produkt und Werkzeugauslegung)

Etikettieren und Beschriften

Filtervereinzelung, -zuführung und -montage

Integration verschiedener Verpackungssysteme

Kamera-Prüfung „on-the-fly“ (bis zu 100% berührungslos)
Austausch Schlecht-Teile durch Gut-Teile

 

Chargenverfolgung

 

Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick:

  • vom Stand-Alone-Betrieb bis zur vollautomatisierten Produktionslinie
  • Lieferzeit- und Kostenreduktion durch modularen Aufbau bei hohem Standardisierungsgrad der Automationsschritte
  • höchstes technisches Niveau
  • ausgezeichnete technische Verfügbarkeit
  • qualitativ hochwertiger Produktoutput
  • zuverlässige und langlebige Anlage
  • geringer Wartungsaufwand

 

Hier finden Sie unseren HEKUtip-Flyer zum Download.